Stanisław Lem European Research Prize, edition 2023 | Πανεπιστήμιο Αιγαίου

Είστε εδώ

Stanisław Lem European Research Prize, edition 2023

Stanisław Lem European Research Prize

Edition 2023

Competition announcement

We cordially invite young scientists in your institution to take part in the third edition of the international competition for the Stanisław Lem European Research Prize, organized by the Wrocław University of Science and Technology.

The competition is open to young scientists up to 40 years old (born in 1983 or later), affiliated with a university or research centre of a country belonging to the EU or associated under the Horizon Program and from Switzerland.

The Prize is awarded for a recent discovery or significant achievement made in the last 3 years in broadly understood fields of science and engineering, with strong elements of technology, interdisciplinarity, creativity and vision.

The application (together with 2-3 recommendation letters and a maximum of 3 publications) should be submitted electronically by 30 September 2023 to the e-mail address The winner will be announced on 15 November 2023 during the annual celebrations of the Wrocław University of Science and Technology.

The winner will receive a cash prize of PLN 100,000 (approximately EUR 22,000) and will be invited to Wrocław for the Lem Prize award ceremony. The winner will also be expected to give a lecture about her/his discovery or achievements and to meet with young scientists from the university.

The winners of the Lem Prize in previous years were:

-          in 2021: prof. Randall J. Platt from ETH Zurich,

-          in 2022: prof. Sam Stranks from the Cambridge University.

Detailed information on the competition can be found at

Please send all questions to


Ημερομηνία ανάρτησης

7 Σεπ 2023

Είδος ανακοίνωσης

Ανακοινώσεις άλλων φορέων

Βασικό αρχείο

Σχετικά αρχεία

Current Style: Βασικό